Brought to You by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting

We have this great story from when I was about three years old, camping with my parents at the beach, just jibber-jabbering away like most three year olds, when I suddenly ended my nonsensical story with “brought to you by the corporation for public broadcasting!”

You see, we watched a lot of “Sesame Street” and “Muppet Babies” in our house.

Anyhow, that was just a little nostalgia for you. It has actually nothing to do with this blog post, but you might as well come to realize that I was, and still am, super cute.

Today’s low point is really brought to you by one of the saddest fellows in all of Utah county:

Seriously. So sad.

I’m personally very upset that it snowed at all today. I realize snow is one of those things you expect in Utah, right along with conservatism and minivans, but I live in deep, deep denial. When I read this winter was supposed to be one of the warmest, I thought that meant no snow.

False. I was wrong. At the very least I’d hoped for the snow to hold off till November, but if there’s one thing I’ve learned in 2 1/2 years of life in Utah, it’s disappointment.

Just a lot of disappointment.

Leave a Reply

