Vacationing

Husband and I have taken a mini vacation to South Dakota (and before you ask, “What’s in South Dakota?”, take a minute, think it over, and then remember: Mt. Rushmore. Kind of a big deal.

And, as luck would have it, we have some of the world’s spottiest Internet, along with absolutely no cell phone service whatsoever. In fact, I’m not being particularly facetious when I word it that way; it would be quite the waste of time to drive nearly 14 hours to sit somewhere else and surf the Net.

But I promise, upon my return, I will regale you with awful tales of the DMV (it was inevitable, people, let’s be honest), feet-scented states, and the world’s worst sofabed. Ever, in the history of all time.

For now, I leave you with this:

Gives a new meaning to the term, “prairie doggin’.”

Leave a Reply

