I Now Defer to Mr. Weed

I told him I’d be reblogging what he wrote; I’m not quite sure if he took me seriously, but here it is.

“Does this ever happen to you?

You get into this bind with blogging where you don’t post, then you start to think that you can never post again until you’ve come up with something truly brilliant to make up for the fact that you haven’t posted enough lately.

Except then you can’t think of something awesome. So the days keep passing. And pretty soon it’s been a week and you haven’t posted and you start to feel a little bad about yourself and you wonder why you continue to choose career supplementations that require attributes like: stamina, consistency, non-suckiness, any level of adulthood whatsoever. And you begin to question your life-choices.

And then you consider shutting down operations. But that only lasts a few moments before you realize that your blog is something you love doing with all your heart. So then you resolve to stop sucking.

That’s where I’m at, people.”

Well put, The Weed. So in the event you’re still wondering why I’ve reblogged Mr. Weed’s witty words, I’m there, too. The difference between Josh and me, however, is that he’s a funny enough person to compensate for a lack in writing, and, well, I am not.
One thought on “I Now Defer to Mr. Weed

Leave a Reply

